Headington & Marston Local Government

City council logo

Oxford City Council

See What Do They Know? for their freedom of Information requests and replies

Which ward are you in?

City council election results in Headington & Marston:
May 2021  ♦ May 2018May 2016May 2014May 2012
May 2010
May 2008May 2006June 2004May 2002

List of local city councillors prior to  May 2002

County council logo

Oxfordshire County Council

Enter your postcode here to find out which Division you are in

See What Do They Know? for county council freedom of information requests and replies

County council election results in Headngton & Marston:
May 2021May 2017May 2013May 2009May 2005 June 2001

List of Headington & Marston county councillors prior to May 2005

You can use “Fix my street” to report problems to either council.

Parish Councils in Headington and Marston

Member of Parliament

Headington and Marston are in the Oxford East constituency

Oxford East General Election results: 20012005201020152017


Local council meetings

The North-East Area Committee ceased to exist in May 2011. Its two functions are now split in two:

(1) Planning

Most applications are delegated to officers. Sign up for notification of planning applications here:

Oxford now has just two planning committees: East and West, with Headington & Marston coming under the East Area Planning Committee (covering the 13 wards of the North-East, South-East and Cowley Area Committees). The East Area Planning Committee is a group of councillors from across Oxford that meets once a month at the Town Hall, and local residents are able to attend and speak (in the same way that they did at the Strategic Development Control Committee).

(2) Area meetings

The North-East Area Forum which covered the same six Headington & Marston wards as the North-East Area Committee, but without planning powers, ceased to meet October 2014

Some individual city councillors also arrange additional less formal meetings just for people who live in their ward. People living in the central Headington ward, for example, are invited to nine focus meetings a year.

Local party websites

© Stephanie Jenkins


Headington home Shark Oxford History home